Cara Is the Best

If you haven’t heard of Cara yet, you should definitely check it out. It is what I’ve been referring to as new/better Instagram. I’m not fully aware of the backstory, but I downloaded it a few days ago, and I absolutely love it.

Cara reminds me of the way the internet and social media used to be, and in my opinion should be. It’s still a little clunky as it’s only in its beta version right now. However, it is such a more authentic, wholesome, and genuine experience than Instagram.

There are no ads. It’s actually possible to discover new artists and get interaction as a new user, unlike Instagram. Your feed is what you actually want to see, not just a bunch of random garbage.

Not only that, it’s better than Instagram because it allows you to have sections within your page. There’s a “my feed” section that shows what you’ve posted. You can post text, photos, or even share other people’s posts. Then there is the “portfolio” section. You can designate certain posts that will appear here, so people looking at your page can get a clear image of your art and style.

I love it so much already. If you end up making an account, I would be so grateful to have you support my art on there (amethystlambart)!

One thought on “Cara Is the Best

  1. SMiLes Dear Amethyst Lamb Thanks For Sharing
    Info on the Beta of ‘Cara’ An Alternative to Instagram

    Hehe if i Branch Out the Leaves now of my Art Tree
    Anymore my Tree might fall Down From Exhaustion

    So i’ve been Limiting my footprints in Social Media…
    Never signed up for Instagram and my Wife Only

    Uses it to Look
    at Cute Cat Pics

    i Like the Way Cara
    Is Keeping its Avenue free
    of AI Generated Art while i don’t
    Mind AI Art and usually can tell the Difference

    i Rather Master the Tools for my Own Use like all the
    Free Hard Drive Space Facebook Allows me to Use to

    Back Up what i Do
    With the AI Algorithm

    Dutifully Providing Memories
    Daily of What i’ve Written before in the
    Last 129 Months of 12.9 MiLLioN Words

    Of Free Verse Poetry that is really Just an Anthology
    of what Folks Have Inspired of my Soul All Around the World

    Facebook Free
    Is Just Back-up
    With Free Memory
    Reminders Selecting Daily
    Words From Years Gone Past to date

    It’s Interesting as only the Last few years
    of what i’ve written appeal to me Now Still
    An Ongoing Practice of Improving Human Potential

    Moving Connecting
    Co-Creating With Others

    Together really fortunate
    there is No Money God Chasing
    me anymore Limiting my Potential as before

    for 33 Years of Work Hehe

    Problem With AI of Course
    Is it Mastering Us and Then
    Replacing Us So Much Has

    Already Been Lost in the Music
    World When Acoustic Soul Songs Deep

    Are

    Replaced
    By Mass
    Produced ‘Big Beats’…

    Artificial heART Not for me…

    Youtube Just For the Record Keeping too

    i only Use What’s Free as that is Part of How

    i Escaped
    the Money
    Beast Years Before too

    With
    SMiLes…

    Yet i Do Pay 317 Bucks
    A Year for WordPress Originally
    Promising Unlimited Hard Drive Space

    Now Its Down to 50 GB Yet i Complained
    Loud Enough for them to Keep me Grandfathered

    in on
    Unlimited
    Storage and
    Indeed i Need
    It already Moving
    Toward A Half a Terabyte of Stuff i create..:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment