I Have Enough

It's all a distraction
these things I don't have
fly paper fixations that trap

I still have so much
enough to overflow my cup
I can break the illusion of lack

I know all this overthinking
only makes me suffer
it cannot solve these problems

Time to take a deep breath
and tell myself what I know to be true
I can be happy anyway

I have what I need to thrive and succeed
if I allow myself to let that look differently
I'm already right where I need to be

Grateful and kind and gentle and loving
nothing can stop me from spreading
these blessings that I am able to create

3 thoughts on “I Have Enough

      1. You’re very welcome of course! Other than feeling off today from having the chance to stay up really late last night (Not complaining, it was totally worth it) I’m doing okay. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment